Home News Local News Houston County Swearing – In Ceremony

Houston County Swearing – In Ceremony


Houston County elected officials and law enforcement deputies were sworn in during an afternoon ceremony on Sunday, Jan. 1 in the district courtroom of the Houston County Courthouse.

The elected officials who were sworn in on Sunday included (from L-R): Precinct One Constable Morris Luker; Precinct Three County Commissioner Pat Perry; Precinct Two Constable Kenneth “Red” Smith; County Attorney Daphne Session; County Tax Assessor Danette Millican; District Attorney Donna Kaspar; Precinct One County Commissioner Gary Lovell; and Houston County Sheriff Darrell Bobbitt.

Once the elected officials were sworn, Sheriff Bobbitt swore in the deputies with the Houston County Sheriff’s Office.